The Mondo Vixen Massacre: An Excerpt (as read by the author)

Last night, I prepared and recorded myself reading from the beginning of MVM. When I was a classroom teacher, I would often read aloud to my students and found the exercise to be a calming and meditative way to bring students into the fold of a book. Of course, I would then open up the floor to any student who wished to read out loud and we would go around the room in this way. I believe that voicing a text is a healthy exercise in developing one’s reading ability and experience of the book. While no reading is ever perfect, when we hear a book read (especially by the author), we can learn to understand how they meant it to be voiced and felt. I hope you enjoy this reading. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

